Exam Mania!

Exams_are_over_LETS_CELEBRATE_by_Loonalily
We all experience those messed up days where nothing goes right and we can’t think straight. One of the prime reasons for our pitiful minds is that we fail to accomplish our goals and are rather scared about what will happen if this keeps going on. Being a student, I have had these moments often and finally I have a cure to this!


They say a healthy mind makes a healthy body. I figured out if I think straight I can sort out a lot of my problems with ease, and to think straight I need a healthy mind.
Since it’s that time of the year when we have our hands full with assignments and never ending exam lists, I thought about sharing some tips I have been following to keep my mind cool:
• Be positive!
Yes, being positive always helps. If you have deadline coming and you haven’t started your assignment yet…. Don’t worry! Make yourself a timetable and stick to it. As long as you have faith that you can do it, you will definitely do it.

• Ask for help
When you are stuck, ask someone you think can help you out. If you are facing a problem, talk to someone you trust about it. Have someone give you advise. Parents and older siblings are always a good choice since they are experienced and understand you better.

• Keep yourself calm
I know situations can get messy and you might feel like running off to some place that has no school, no books and no connection to teachers, but try to stay calm. If you can’t take it anymore close your books for a while and try doing something you like. It might make you feel better.

• Stick to your timetable
It’s the best time to make yourself a to-do list. I feel so happy every time a tick off a task I have completed. It gives me a sense of accomplishment and motivates me to work harder.

• Don’t forget to sleep and eat
It’s hard doing all your tasks in a limited time frame, but don’t forget to eat and take a sound sleep. After all we need energy and a working mind to do the many tasks we have been piling up.

• The most important thing…
Studies, exams and assignments aren’t the only important things you have to do. Don’t forget to perform your prayers at time. Read your Qur’an even if it’s a single line. Sometimes nothing helps me calm down and I push myself to a limit where food and sleep doesn’t help either, but praying two rak’ah and asking Allahالله سبحانه و تعالى for help does.

Don’t forget these times will pass too. Trust Allah الله سبحانه و تعالى with your tasks and think positively. Lastly, remember me, my friends, and all the students out there in your prayers.
Fatima Sajid

7 thoughts on “Exam Mania!

Leave a Reply

