The Liebster Award!

liebster-award-by-a-hint-of-chic

I would like to start by thanking Safa for nominating our blog for the Liebster Award amongst the so many deserving ones. Check out her blog at https://footprintsinarabia.wordpress.com/ . I would also like to apologize on replying so late. It’s just that being a university student leaves you very little time for anything else apart from studies.

Here are my replies to her questions:

-Why did you start a blog?

I have been busy learning about Islam at university for four years now and I wanted to share all the things I had learned and will be learning. So I discussed it with my friends and the four of us came up with the blog idea.

– What’s your fondest childhood memory?

I used to be a complete tom boy when I was a kid and I would go to the masjid (mosque) with my father to pray in congregation. The Imam thought of me as boy and would call me Fatim(my name is Fatima).

-What’s the most important thing in your life?

My family and education…

-If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Well I am a very responsible person and I can’t really bear laziness and careless attitude. This makes it very hard for me to work in a group. I end up worrying about everyone. I want to have a more pragmatic approach towards this.

-What’s your greatest achievement and how has it shaped you?

I got highest marks in  IGCSE Biology from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia in 2011 from University from Cambridge. I became more confident after that. It helped me in setting greater goals for myself. This achievement was the milestone to my greater accomplishments.

-If you could speak another language, which would it be and why??

I am already fluent with three alhamduliAllah, but if I get a chance to learn another one it would be French. Many people in Africa and Canada speak French and I find it a helpful tool in preaching.

-Who is your favourite Quran reciter?

There are many I listen to but Maher al Mueaqly, Mohammad Luhaidaan and Naser al Qatami are among my favorite ones.

-Which surah/surahs you love to listen? why?

I love listening to Surah Maryam and Baqarah. Surah Maryam because it starts with a miracle and listening to it always strengthens my faith in the omnipotence of Allah سبحانه وتعالى. I listen to Baqarah as I am learning it these days and I love revising all the ayahs frequently.

-Where do you long to go on a visit? Why?

I have always wanted to go to Spain. It was the one of the largest Muslim civilizations in the history. I read a lot about the time when Islam had deep roots in Spain and Muslims excelled in all kinds of fields. I want to go see all the historic places and ruins of the Islamic age there.

-What are your hobbies?

I am an avid reader. I love sports and writing about Islam. I spend a large amount of time teaching and learning. I also love preparing speeches and lectures.

-If you start another blog, what will it be about?

It will definitely be about my musings about things around me and time spent with my siblings.

Facts about me:

  • I love learning about history.
  • I have more of a leader like personality.
  • I am crazy for books (all kinds).
  • I am very close to my younger sibling and she takes really good care of me.
  • I get influenced by knowledgeable people very quickly.
  • I get worried very easily and this gets me into trouble all the time.
  • I am studying A levels as a private candidate.
  • I am on my way to becoming an international speaker.
  • I love volunteering for all kinds of programs.
  • I can sleep almost everywhere.

The blogs I would like to nominate are:

https://evershirin.wordpress.com/

https://myarablife.wordpress.com/

https://avolunteersjournal.wordpress.com/

https://mattandhiscats.wordpress.com/

http://fitmuslimgirl.wordpress.com/

https://bjgaulton.wordpress.com/

https://dpressedmuslimah.wordpress.com/

http://lonerloaner.com/

http://www.randombytesfromlife.com/

https://ahmadusmankhan.wordpress.com/

My questions are:

  1. your biggest aim in life?
  2. your greatest achievement in life?
  3. the most interesting book you have read?
  4. What inspired you to blog?
  5. your role model?
  6. What kind of people inspire you the most?
  7. What annoys you the most?
  8. Are you someone who has a good control over his/her emotions?
  9. If you are an imaginative person, what do you imagine the most?
  10. If there is one thing you want to change, what would it be?

The rules are simple. When you are nominated, you are asked a bunch of questions, and then you nominate 10 other bloggers and ask them 10 questions and write 10 facts about yourself.

I hope to read your replies soon.

Fatima Sajid

26 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

  1. This is a lovely post Fatima! Congrats on your reward and thank you for tagging me. It’s always interesting to learn about cultures I’m unfamiliar with and I think your blog is terrific when it comes to presenting Islam in a way that everyone can understand and enjoy. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (9-21-2015) | My Daily Musing

  3. Masha’Allah you are such an inspiring person, sister Fatima!
    It’s nice to get to know you, you seem to know a lot of things about our wonderful religion so I’m glad I will learn a lot on your blog insha’Allah.
    By the way, if you want to learn french, I can teach you insha’Allah 😉
    May Allah increase you in knowledge and May He protect you ya ukhty!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’re so ambitions and goal orientated, this must have come about through a lot of influence on your parents behalf am I right? Wallahi it puts me shame mayn سبحان الله
    ما جنسيّتك؟
    و أين تسكتين؟

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

